The premier representation and management agency of professional hockey athletes.

NHL News

2020-21 Season Announced by NHL, NHLPA December 22, 2020

On December 22nd the NHL and NHLPA formally reached an agreement to play a 56-game regular season starting Jan. 13, 2021, and ending May 8.

For the first time ever, the league will feature the ‘North Division’ made up of all seven Canadian-based teams. The remaining 24 teams will form 3 additional divisions within the United States (East, Central and West). Each of the eight teams in the East, Central and West divisions will play every other team in its division eight times, and each team in the North Division will play every other team in its division nine or 10 times.

This new creative setup for the divisions will inevitably forge some exciting and heated new rivalries around the league between teams, players and fans at home. It has set the stage for what should be one of the more memorable NHL seasons to date.

Training camps are set to open on January 3rd, 2021.

For more on this story, keep reading the article here.